Articles

Feynman my héroe masculino

In Uncategorized on January 20, 2010 by Vikas

Ever since my friend Sukrit took upon himself of writing this post this post has been delayed for ever since and what can I say I am finally doing it.

Now for the title of my post héroe masculino means my hero and it is in Spanish and I suppose Sukrit knows why it is in Spanish (so anyone knowing him or me ask him directly). Now to begin many of you know a thing or two at least about Feynman and if you don’t please do get to know things about him. Now for formality I should aptly present an introduction so here is so..

Feynman was a physicist who won the Nobel Prize in physics in 1965 for his works on quantum electrodynamics. But what he is known now as started to happen well before that. His days at Manhattan project are well known or can be made known by you must be joking Mr.  Feynman (refer to previous posts).I am already getting bored with this historical introduction stuff which is well suited for Wiki (no offense it really helps there).

Moving on I must say of all the people I idolize Feynman will always have a special spot which no one can win over. He over all guys inspires me to follow the beat of a different drum (hey I can at least borrow one quote). Not only was his work on quantum mechanics and electrodynamics exceptional the way he went about it is even more olympian. The way he went about doing things and then finally succeeding in doing them tells a great deal about him

But what I wanted to talk about him in this post has not yet come. The mixture of high intelligence and unquenchable curiosity led to him falling into many adventure.  He was an artist, safecracker, practical joker, story teller and oh I forgot he was an exceptional theoretical physicist. To end the description I must let in the famous quote by Hans Bethe

“There are two types of geniuses. Ordinary geniuses do great things, but they leave you room to believe that you could do the same if only you had worked hard enough. Then there are magicians, and you have no idea how they do it. Feynman was a magician.”

Now wouldn’t it be just great if I can provide some source for you to see work done and inspired by Richard Feynman. These links have just been found by me and not uploaded so many of them maybe out and if you know me personally you can ask me directly. Here it goes

http://www.eskimo.com/~billb/feynman.html

http://www.warezscene.org/ebooks-tutorials/315438-richard-p-feynman-collection.html

If someone comes up with some more interesting things and wants to share with me you can come talk to me if you know me or mail me.

Leave a Reply

